top of page

New Website Progress


Dave and a reptile expert
Me and a reptile expert while on vacation

I'm sure you've noticed the new website layout is being created. I built WVSnakes.com a while back and it has long been overdue for a new design.


This new layout currently in progress will allow us to offer many more tools, much more information, and an all around better website. The old site was operated with a smaller budget and required editing two complete websites worth of HTML and PHP to do updates one for mobile and one for desktop, the new design allows me to build the website utilizing a drag and drop design tool that creates both a desktop and mobile site at once which frees up more of my time to devote to taking pictures, writing posts, and keeping the information on the site up to date.


I'm always on the lookout for chances to improve the information featured on our site and grab better images when I happen upon a snake or two while out and about.


I hope everyone enjoys the new layout and keeps checking back as things are going to progress pretty rapidly moving forward. As part of the site redesign we've also procured WestVirginiaSnakes.com to use as a redirect to the page.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page